Daily Archives: May 16, 2010

Washington State High School Girls Lacrosse “All-State Lacrosse Teams” Announced

The Washington Schoolgirls Lacrosse Association today announced the 2010 All-State teams for Girls Division I and II high school lacrosse. The All-State selections are made by coaches from each of the league’s Division I and II programs in eastern and western Washington.

Among the 63 student-athletes selected to the first and second teams are 8 student-athletes from Bainbridge High School and the Lakeside School, 6 from Mercer Island High School, 5 each from the Eastside Catholic School and Skyline High School, 4 from Kennedy High School, 3 each from Kamiak Roosevelt, Snohomish and Ballard High Schools, 2 from Seattle Prep and 1 each from Holy Names Academy, Garfield, Glacier Peak, Lake Stevens, Auburn Mountainview, Tahoma, Stadium, Bellevue and Issaquah High Schools along with Redmond Junior High School.

Senior Natalie Merrill (Kennedy) earned All-State honors for the fourth consecutive year.

Second-year honorees include Sarah Clevenger (Roosevelt), Jaclyn Biggers (Bainbridge), Maddie Soukup, (Ballard), Sylvia Warren (Lakeside), Eline Cove (Stadium), Ellen Haas (Mercer Island), Teagan Cameron (Issaquah), Conley Nemyre (Bellevue), Brittany Hogan (Skyline), Katie Mincin (Skyline), Alex Foreman (Eastside Catholic), Meaghan Hess (Lake Stevens High School) and Allie Wilson (Tahoma).

In total, 28 seniors, 16 juniors, 12 sophomores and 7 freshmen from 22 schools in Washington state were named to the All-State teams.

The Washington Schoolgirls Lacrosse Association also named Jamie Asaka of the Lakeside School as Division I Coach of the Year and Lise Martin of Ballard High School as Division II Coach of the Year.

The Team Sportsmanship Awards were presented to Curtis High School (Division I), Mercer Island High School (Division II) and Forest Ridge School (Junior Varsity).

The Team Scholastic Achievement Award was awarded to Holy Names Academy.