2010 Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic Underclassmen Tournament Features A 235 Player Field From 20 States

Corrigan Sports Enterprises and Under Armour, Inc. announced today the 24-player roster of the Midwest boys who will represent the region at the 2010 Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic Underclassmen Tournament. The two-day tryouts attracted 235 players from 20 states. 

The sport’s most prestigious underclassmen tournament will feature girls and boys teams from Baltimore, Long Island, Midwest, New England, New Jersey, Philadelphia, Upstate New York, and Washington, D.C. The event will take place July 3rd and 4th at Johnny Unitas Stadium on the campus of Towson University in Towson, Md. Over the two days, the teams will battle in an eight-team pool play tournament. The weekend is capped off on Sunday at 3:30pm where the winner of each pool will face off for the Under Armour Underclassmen Championship.

This year marks the second consecutive year teams from eight regions from across the U.S. will travel to Towson. Last year the Long Island Boys and Baltimore girls captured their respective tournament crowns. The Under Armour Underclassmen Tournament is part of the Under Armour All-America games that feature 44 of the very best 2010 senior class boys and girls from around the country — squaring off against each other in a North vs. South format.

The Midwest boys team will be coached by AJ Auld (Dublin Jerome High School). Auld said, “This group is much younger and less ‘big name’ driven than the 2009 Midwest team so we will rely on strong goalkeeping lead by Virginia bound Rhody Heller and Michael Nugent to keep us in games while we get accustom to playing with one another.”

Only players from the graduating classes of 2011-2013 are eligible for the Underclassmen Tournament.

Name Position High School Graduating Class Hometown
Christian Beith Attack/Midfield Dublin Jerome 2012 Dublin, OH
Ryan Borcherding Midfield Dublin Coffman 2011 Dublin, OH
Evan Bowdy Attack Millbrook 2011 Dublin, OH
Connor Buczek Attack St. Xavier 2011 Amelia, OH
Cooper Charlton Defense Hudson 2011 Hudson, OH
Jordan Cunningham Defense Lovett 2012 Atlanta, GA
Wes Faulkenberry LSM/Defense Dublin Jerome 2011 Dublin, OH
Dillion Giorgis Midfield Western Reserve Academy 2011 Avon, OH
Bobby Gray Attack St. Ignatius 2011 San Rafael, CA
Rhody Heller Goalie Regis Jesuit 2011 Denver, CO
Leo Horine Attack Dublin Jerome 2011 Dublin, OH
Derrick Kihembo Midfield Sycamore 2012 Cincinnati, OH
Rick Lewis Midfield St. Pius X 2011 Cumming, GA
Brad Lott Midfield Trinity 2012 Louisville, KY
JW McGovern Attack St Ignatius 2012 San Francisco, CA
Kyle Moses Defense Olentangy 2011 Lewis Center, OH
Connor Mullen Attack Christian Brothers 2011 Chesterfield, MO
Adam Narwicz Attack Upper Arlington 2011 Upper Arlington, OH
Sean Nugent Defense St Ignatius 2011 Rocky River, OH
Michael Nugent Goalie Milton 2011 Milton, GA
Tanner Ottenbreit LSM/Defense Regis Jesuit 2011 Parker, CO
Patrick Rhea Midfield Louisville Collegiate 2011 Louisville, KY
Cam Williams Attack Upper Arlington 2011 Columbus, OH
Zachary Wood Attack/Midfield Metea Valley 2012 Aurora, IL1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s