US Lacrosse Announces 36-Player Roster For 2011-12 U.S. Women’s Lacrosse National Senior Team

At the conclusion of a three-day tryout featuring more than 80 of the top women’s lacrosse players in the country, US Lacrosse has announced the 36-player roster for the 2011-12 U.S. women’s national senior team.

This team will lay the foundation for the 2013 team that will compete in the 2013 Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) World Cup in Oshawa, Ontario.

This team will come together for several events this year including: Stars & Stripes Weekend in October, Champion Challenge in January and conduct numerous national team player clinics throughout the year at various places around the country.

Name – Hometown, State, College

Sarah Albrecht – Braintree, Mass., Northwestern ‘06
Amy Altig – Severna Park, Md., James Madison ‘05
Casey Ancarrow – Jarrettsville, Md., James Madison ‘13
Kelly Berger – Columbia, Md., James Madison ‘07
Sarah Bullard – Needham, Mass., Duke ‘11
Kara Cannizzaro – Cazenovia, N.Y., North Carolina ‘13
Ally Carey – Bel Air, Md., Vanderbilt ‘12
Kristen Carr – Baltimore, Md., North Carolina ‘10
Corey Donohoe – Jarrettsville, Md., North Carolina ‘11
Katrina Dowd – Yorktown Heights, N.Y., Northwestern ‘10
Danielle Estraco – Massapequa, N.Y., Boston University 13
Amber Falcone – Westminster, Md., North Carolina ‘09
Molly Ford – Reisterstown, Md., Georgetown ‘10
Grace Golden – Manhasset, N.Y., William & Mary ‘11
Katie Hertsch – Westminster, Md., Hofstra ‘11
Megan Huether – Lutherville, Md., Duke ‘06
Kristin Igoe – Framingham, Mass., Boston College ‘11
Ashby Kaestner – Trappe, Md., Georgetown ‘10
Erica LaGrow – Skaneateles, N.Y., North Carolina ‘08
Kendall McBrearty – Alexandria, Va., Virginia ‘08
Caitlyn McFadden – Phoenix, Md., Maryland ‘10
Holly McGarvie – Medford, N.J., Princeton ‘09
Lindsey Munday – Mountain Lakes, N.J., Northwestern ‘06
Gina Oliver – Pottstown, Pa., Ohio State ‘05
Brittany Poist – Hampstead, Md., Maryland ‘11
Katie Rowan – Delmar, N.Y., Syracuse ‘09
Jennifer Russell – Andover, Mass., North Carolina ‘10
Katie Schwarzmann – Sykesville, Md., Maryland ‘13
Lauren Schwarzmann – Sykesville, Md., Johns Hopkins ‘08
Shannon Smith – West Babylon, N.Y., Northwestern ‘12
Danielle Spencer – Rochester, N.Y., Northwestern ‘10
Taylor Thornton – Dallas, Texas, Northwestern ‘12
Michelle Tumolo – Mullica Hill, N.J., Syracuse ‘13
Acacia Walker – Sherwood Forest, Md., Maryland ‘05
Devon Wills – Denver, Colo., Dartmouth ‘06
Laura Zimmerman – Syracuse, N.Y., North Carolina ‘12

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s