Daily Archives: November 26, 2011

NCAA Lacrosse: Syracuse Men’s Lacrosse Announces “Nation’s Toughest” 2012 Schedule Featuring Virginia, Johns Hopkins, Duke, Princeton, Cornell, Georgetown And Notre Dame


Syracuse University men’s head lacrosse coach John Desko released the team’s 2012 schedule on Monday, Nov. 21. This year’s 14-game regular-season slate features six home games, seven road dates and a neutral-site clash with Duke at the2012 Konica Minolta Big City Classic.

Date   Opponent Time/Result   Location  
Sun, Feb 5   Le Moyne/Hofstra (Exhib.) 10 a.m.   Carrier Dome  
Sun, Feb 12   Maryland (Exhib.) 2 p.m.   Carrier Dome  
Sun, Feb 19   Albany 2 p.m.   Carrier Dome  
Sun, Feb 26   Army 2 p.m.   Carrier Dome  
Sat, Mar 3   Virginia 2 p.m.   Charlottesville, Va.  
Sat, Mar 10 * St. John’s 1 p.m.   Queens, N.Y.  
Sat, Mar 17   Johns Hopkins TBA   Baltimore, Md.  
Wed, Mar 21 * Providence 7 p.m.   Carrier Dome  
Sun, Mar 25 * Villanova 2 p.m.   Carrier Dome  
Konica Minolta Big City Classic
Sun, Apr 1   Duke 4 p.m.   E. Rutherford, N.J.  
Sat, Apr 7   Princeton 4 p.m.   Carrier Dome  
Tue, Apr 10   Cornell 7 p.m.   Ithaca, N.Y.  
Sat, Apr 14 * Rutgers 7 p.m.   Piscataway, N.J.  
Tue, Apr 17   Hobart 7 p.m.   Geneva, N.Y.  
Sat, Apr 21 * Georgetown 2 p.m.   Carrier Dome  
Sat, Apr 28 * Notre Dame 7 p.m.   South Bend, Ind.  
BIG EAST Tournament
Thu, May 3   Semifinals TBA   Villanova, Pa.  
Sat, May 5   Championship Game TBA   Villanova, Pa.