Monthly Archives: August 2012

International Lacrosse: “2012 Duel In Denver” Match Features Three Current Denver Men’s Lacrosse Players On Team Canada Including Cameron Flint, Wes Berg, And Jeremy Noble

Senior Cameron Flint (Georgetown, Ontario) and sophomore Wes Berg (Coquitlam, B.C.) will join junior All-American Jeremy Noble (Orangeville, Ontario) and former Pioneers Mark Matthews and Geoff Snider on Team Canada’s roster for the “Duel in Denver” exhibition on Saturday, Sept. 8 against the US National Team at Dick’s Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City, the Canadian Lacrosse Association (CLA) announced today.

NCAA Lacrosse: Marquette Men’s Lacrosse Launches New Website As It Begins Inaugural Season In Big East Conference In 2013


Major League Lacrosse: “Top 10 Plays” Of The 2012 Major League Lacrosse Championship Weekend (Video)

Top 10 Plays from the 2012 Major League Lacrosse Championship Weekend.

NCAA Lacrosse: Oregon Women’s Lacrosse Middie Nikki Puszcz Interviewed In “Lacrosse Magazine” Sept 2012 Issue

“Lacrosse Magazine” September 2012 Issue Features US Men’s U-19 Lacrosse Team, Cornell Men’s Lacrosse Attacker Rob Pannell And Stanford’s Women’s Lacrosse Middie Hannah Farr

COVER STORY – Finnish Strong Humbled by losses to the Canadians and Iroquois, the U.S. U19 men used a players-only meeting to set the tone for their remarkable gold medal finish in Finland. By Corey McLaughlin. Rob Pannell: In His Words One of the best and most misunderstood players of his generation, Rob Pannell sat down for a tell-all interview to discuss his journey. He will be a 23-year-old fifth-year senior for Cornell – and hungrier than ever for a national title. By Matt Forman. Double Down How do you balance the beautiful game with the fastest game on two feet? Meet Hannah Farr, the first athlete in Stanford history to play both soccer and lacrosse. The NorCal product has found a second home at Cagan Stadium. By Clare Lochary.

Major League Lacrosse: Video Highlights Of 2012 MLL Championship Game On Aug 26

The Chesapeake Bayhawks became the first team in MLL history to win four league championships after earning a 16-6 victory over the Denver Outlaws at Harvard Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

Major League Lacrosse: Chesapeake Bayhawks Defeat Denver Outlaws 16-6 To Win 2012 MLL Lacrosse Championship On August 26

For the fourth time in their 12-year history, the Chesapeake Bayhawks have claimed the title of Major League Lacrosse champions. Led by four goals from midfielder Ben Hunt, including a pair of two-point markers, the Bayhawks overcame an early two-goal deficit to earn a convincing 16-6 victory over the top-seeded Denver Outlaws in front of 7,384 fans at Harvard Stadium on Sunday afternoon. The win allowed the Bayhawks to become the first team in Major League Lacrosse history to win four league titles. Meanwhile, the Outlaws had their seven-game win streak snapped, dating back to last season. After midfielder Casey Cittadino and attackman Mark Matthews gave Denver a 2-0 lead in the opening nine minutes of the first quarter, the Bayhawks recovered with a seven-point run, including a pair of goals from midfielder Steven Brooks and attackman Danny Glading, to take a 7-2 lead just under a minute into the second quarter. But, the Outlaws responded by scoring three of the next four goals, including a goal and an assist from Matthews, to trim the deficit to 8-5 with 3:40 remaining in the first half. A pair of goals from Hunt and attackman Ben Rubeor extended the Bayhawks’ advantage to 10-5 at the intermission. The Bayhawks upped their cushion to 14-5 in the third quarter with three straight goals, including a two-point marker from Hunt.

Major League Lacrosse Championships: Denver Outlaws Defeat Long Island Lizards 13-12 After Trailing By 9 Goals In Third Quarter; Face Chesapeake In Championship Game On Aug 26

Trailing 12-3 with 11:32 to play in the third quarter and the reigning MLL MVP sidelined due to injury, it appeared that the Outlaws’ record-setting season had reached its end. That’s when Denver set another record with a 10-0 run to end the game, catapulting the franchise into the Steinfeld Cup title game with a 13-12 victory over Long Island. “We never gave up,” Stagnitta said. “Despite facing a large deficit and missing several key players, we were able to take one more step toward the goal we set at the start of the season. “I couldn’t be more proud of the grit and resiliency that this team showed today. We needed guys to step up, and they did just that when their numbers were called.” The top-seeded Outlaws were dealt a blow on Friday as the team’s leading scorer, attackman Brendan Mundorf, suffered an ankle injury during the team’s practice. Mundorf, who had been crowned the league’s most valuable player just one day earlier, finished second in the league with 59 points in 2012. With its leading scorer sidelined, Denver turned to rookie Chris Bocklet, who took Mundorf’s place in the starting lineup. The attackman, playing in just his eighth career MLL game responded with a career-best six goals.

Major League Lacrosse: “2012 All-MLL Lacrosse Team Announced”

Major League Lacrosse, the premier professional lacrosse league, announced Friday the players who have been named to the 2012 All-Major League Lacrosse team, recognizing the best players at each position.

Attack: Ned Crotty (Rochester), Brendan Mundorf (Denver), Ryan Boyle (Boston)

Midfield:Paul Rabil (Boston), Kyle Dixon (Chesapeake), Max Seibald (Long Island)

Defense:Brodie Merrill (Hamilton), Kyle Hartzell (Ohio), Michael Evans (Chesapeake), Lee Zink (Denver)

Goalkeeper:Drew Adams (Long Island)

Face-off Specialist:Greg Gurenlian (Long Island)

Lacrosse Rules: “2012 US Lacrosse Youth Rules Guidebook For Girls Lacrosse” Digital Edition