Daily Archives: January 28, 2014

WCLA Lacrosse: Westminster Women’s Lacrosse 2014 Schedule Features BYU, Texas, Michigan State, Michigan, UCLA, Colorado & Colorado State

Westminster Women's Lacrosse Logo

The Westminster College women’s lacrosse team has a slate of 13 regular season games set for the 2014 season. The schedule includes four home games and features six teams that qualified for the 2013 WCLA DI National Championship.
For the fifth straight season, Westminster will open the year at the Santa Barbara Shootout. The Griffins open with Michigan State and Pittsburgh on Feb. 15. They will them face Santa Clara on Feb. 16 and a yet to be announced team on Feb. 17.
Westminster’s first home game comes on March 8 when Utah State visits Dumke Field for the first of three straight games against teams from the state of Utah. On March 15, the Griffins play at Utah Valley before a March 21 home game against Brigham Young in the RMWLL opener.

Westminster Women's Lacrosse 2014 Schedule