Tag Archives: 2012 Champion Challenge

NCAA Lacrosse: Video Highlights Of Denver Men’s Lacrosse Vs U.S. Men’s National Lacrosse Team At 2012 Champion Challenge

Highlights from the 2012 Champion® Challenge a US Lacrosse event featuring Denver vs U.S. National Team at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort.

Team USA Lacrosse: US Lacrosse Announces Rosters For “2012 Champion Challenge” U.S. National Men’s And Women’s Lacrosse Teams

US Lacrosse has announced the U.S. national men's and women's senior teams rosters for the 2012 Champion Challenge, a US Lacrosse event. Both national teams will face off against top collegiate and international competition at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Lake Buena Vista, Fla., Jan. 27-29.

The 21-member U.S. men’s senior team will play the University of Denver Sunday, Jan. 29. Leading the coaching staff for Champion Challenge will be several members of the U.S. men’s national team that claimed Team USA’s ninth title at the 2010 Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) World Cup. The staff includes Kevin Cassese, currently the head coach at Lehigh University, Shawn Nadelen, entering his first season as head coach at Towson University, and Brian Dougherty, head coach at Chestnut Hill College. The roster includes players from the 2010 World Cup team and the 2009 training team as well as numerous professional level standouts.

The full U.S. men’s roster:

No. Pos. Name Current Team College
6 G Scott Rodgers Hamilton Nationals Notre Dame ’10
9 M Matt Striebel Rochester Rattlers Princeton ’01
10 D Matt Bocklet Denver Outlaws Johns Hopkins ’08
13 M Stephen Berger Charlotte Hounds Washington ’04
14 G Drew Adams Long Island Lizards Penn State ’09
19 A Kevin Leveille UMassters LC Massachusetts ’03
20 M Stephen Peyser Long Island Lizards Johns Hopkins ’08
22 A Casey Powell Hamilton Nationals Syracuse ’98
24 M Chris Eck Boston Cannons Colgate ’08
25 A Chazz Woodson LXM Pro Tour Brown ’05
26 M Doug Shanahan Ft. Lauderdale Flamingos Hofstra ’01
27 D Steven Waldeck Toronto Nationals Stony Brook ’10
29 D Lee Zink Denver Outlaws Maryland ’04
33 D Michael Evans Chesapeake Bayhawks Johns Hopkins ’09
41 D Brian Farrell Boston Cannons Maryland ’11
42 M Max Seibald Denver Outlaws Cornell ’09
43 D Greg Bice Ohio Machine Ohio State ’04
44 M Steven Brooks Chesapeake Bayhawks Syracuse ’08
56 M Peet Poillon Chesapeake Bayhawks UMBC ’09
91 A Mike Leveille New York Athletic Club Syracuse ’08
99 A Dan Glading Chesapeake Bayhawks Virginia ’09

US Lacrosse Events: “2012 Champion Challenge” On Jan 28-29 Features Team USA, England, And Elite NCAA Lacrosse Teams

Scheduled to compete are the U.S. men’s and women's national senior teams, which include members of the most recent Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) world championship squads, as well as the University of Denver men’s team, the Northwestern University women’s team and the University of Maryland women’s team. Other participnats include the University of Notre Dame's men's team, Syracuse University's women's team, and the England women's national team.

Saturday, Jan. 28
11:30 a.m. – England Women’s Team vs. Northwestern University
  3 p.m. – England Women’s Team vs. Syracuse University
4:30 p.m. – U.S. Men’s Team/University of Notre Dame combined practice
  5 p.m. – U.S. Women’s Team vs. University of Maryland
  7 p.m. – U.S. Women’s Team vs. University of Maryland

Sunday, Jan. 29
  11 a.m. – U.S. Women’s Team vs. Northwestern University
  11 a.m. – England Women’s Team vs. University of Maryland
1:30 p.m. – U.S. Men’s Team vs. Denver University 
1:30 p.m. – U.S. Women’s Team vs. Northwestern University